Thanks to all our Summer Readers!

A quick thank you to all of the faculty/staff who took part in the SAU Library’s summer reading program. We hope you all had a fun time reading.

We wanted to share with you all a note we received from one of our prize winners, Jean H.:

I stopped by the library last evening and picked up my VERY cute little black bear.  You will never know how much this little guy means to me.  MANY many years ago Rick’s folks traveled to Alaska and brought us home a very similar looking little bear.  We lost it in a flood years later, and it has never been replaced.

This year in Minnesota we were telling “bear sighting” stories around the campfire and found out that the week before there had been two bear sightings near our cabin!  Last night I was telling our grandson all about our vacation and the subject of bears came up.  He proceeded to tell me that :”Grandma, did you know that the Polar Bear is the largest bear in North America?”  I pretended that I did not know anything about bears and then asked him where he learned his information and he told me “In the summer ready program at the library!!!”  

I told him that I had won a bear from the library in the Summer Reading Program!!!

Thanks again for a wonderful prize!

Jean H.

20150813_08020820150813_080223

About libstaff

Bryan Hinds Evening Circulation Supervisor St. Ambrose University 518 W. Locust St. Davenport IA 52803
This entry was posted in Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

