Poem of the day! National Poetry Month, 2012.

Up and Away

By Joel Haack

In March I like to fly my kite,

The wind is fast and strong.

 I always have a good time

Till my brother comes along.

He’s such a pest all through the year,

In Winter, Fall, and Spring.

And so I tied him to my kite,

And then….. I dropped the string.

He floated past the treetops

Heading south and rising high,

Just a tiny speck of trouble

In the deep blue sunlit sky.

Good riddance to bad rubbish.

He was such a rotten brother.

My biggest worry now is

How to tell this to my mother.

About libstaff

Bryan Hinds Evening Circulation Supervisor St. Ambrose University 518 W. Locust St. Davenport IA 52803
This entry was posted in Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

